World of Warcraft – InfoBarrel

I played a small amount of the current token system, but never felt at home with it. No longer could you compete to be a top rank, you could simply play as hard so when long as you could and acquire the rare armor, like everyone else. But, those who did like me were rewarded hamsomly. They weren’t raiders, they were pvpers. These were the most effective of the best, the very best players on the server. As a top level officer I respected the Grand Marshals that I enjoyed. These ranks installed an expression of loyalty and admiration for the player. The token system took away the honor and admiration to find the best pvpers. The token system simply allowed everyone to obtain what they wanted should they worked hard enough. Sure, the cons to the honor system were that not everyone could get the rare armor, not everybody could play 15 hours a day to obtain enough kills and honor points to level up at the end of the week. During those years we’d the Honor System, maybe not the token system that exists today.

. All through, this period of my life I ran a small guild, but was a notable PVPer on my server Boulderfist. By taking away the ranks and making the honor avaliable to everyone, it suddenly made the best the main game, the honor system, simply a formality download game pc gratis to grinding pvp gear. IT made everyone exactly the same.

I played World of Warcraft for pretty much two years. World PVP was discouraged. This informative article will be devoted to the pros of the Honor System and the cons of the Token system.

The honor system allowed players to compete for the top ranking of Grand Marshal or High Warlord. It took away the prestige of the game, it rewarded the normal and penalized the super elite class of pvpers that had developed through the honor days. I could relate with them and admire them. This was the reason why that I quit WoW, because it took away the sole presitge offered in the overall game and opened it as much as everyone. This system allowed players to are hard because they could to have what they desired.

I believe that the honor system to be superior to the token system in everyway. But, yes I was an excellent Paladin and PVPer on my server. I was a Lieutenant Commander of the Alliance. Now I am certain I lost all the Horde players and Paladin haters right there. When I entered a battle ground and there was a Grand Marshal fighting with me, I suddenly felt a little better. The old honor system, of classic WoW were gone. And, I was a retribution Paladin

